2010 Award Recipients

Gertrude Austin Marti Award in Theology

The Gertrude Austin Marti Award in Theology is given to a graduating senior who has given evidence of qualities of personal character and academic achievement in theological studies. This year it goes to Sarah E. Keithley and Caroline A. Murphy, with our congratulations.


The Reverend Joseph H.Cavanaugh Award

The Cavanaugh Award is given to the senior who has evidenced high qualities of personal character and academic excellence in theological studies. It was established in 1960 in honor of Father Joseph Cavanaugh, C.S.C., former head of the Department of Theology. This year goes to Justin E. Bartkus and Joseph J. DeMott, with our congratulations.